Diary Day 13 – November the 26th

Breakfast: 1 banana=0g, 1 packet of popcorn=<0.05g, large americano=og

Lunch: Homemade potato soup=0g, 35g of olives=0.1g, clementine=og

Snack: 1 piece of 85% dark chocolate=1.3g, green tea=0g

Tea: Revs Skinny chicken with salad (no dressing)=2g, mojito=0g,

Snack: 2 Jack Daniels and diet coke=0g

Total= 3.45g of sugar

When I woke up this morning I just really wasn’t feeling a cuppa and piece of toast, so I got ready and headed to uni. Instead of doing uni work I spent this morning catching up on all my missed blog posts, oops, haha. Between 10.30am and 11.30am I sipped at a large americano, ate my banana and nibbled at a bag of the salted popcorn I discovered yesterday. By the time it was 12 and I should have been thinking about eating a bite of lunch before work at 1pm, I just was not hungry yet. So at 12.30pm I left and took my soup with me to eat in my break at work.

As usual when I get to work on a wednesday its the busy lunch rush so it was straight on catching up the dishes for me, woo, I mean I totally love running up and down stairs with trays of heavy dishes :/ By 3pm when I thought I might get my break it had quietened down so much I got sent home.

I went past the fruit and veg shop on my way back to uni to buy some clementines because the last time I’d got them they proved to be delicious and I just fancied some. Once back in uni I filled my now hungry stomach with warm soup. Daftly I also felt the need to eat the olives that I’d brought with me today; I didn’t want to take them home with me again so even though I did not really fancy them, I ate them anyway, stupid I know! At 4.30pm I sat down to do some more research and blogging with a cup of green tea and 2 pieces of 85% dark chocolate, but still full from the soup I could only manage 1 piece.

IMG_20141126_162603

I arranged to go to the pub quiz with some friends, but as none of us had had dinner we spontaneously decided to go to revs. I ordered a skinny chicken burger like I did the other day, but I asked for no dressing on the salad, and as for drinks, you really can’t go to revs and not have a cocktail; so I had another look at the happy hour menu and picked he cocktail that seemed best. The classic mojito had no syrups or anything in it apart from pure sugar, so I asked them to not add the sugar, making it a delicious sin free cocktail 🙂 (well I’m guessing rum is like vodka and whisky with only trace amounts of sugar).

IMG_20141127_160621

When we finished our scrumptious food we headed to the pub quiz where I got 2 JD and diet cokes (again JD only has traces of sugar and diet coke has 0g, so it was another sin free drink). I have just got home now and am very tiered but also feeling just a little peckish, but as I am going to bed asap and one shouldn’t eat after 3 hours before sleep, I won’t have anyhing.

So goodnight

Carina xo

 

Leave a comment