Lush Haul Part One

The other week I spent an afternoon at the metro centre with my friends and let me tell you it was a day of overspending, but worth every penny. I have been craving some things from lush for ages and finally bought them. Lush isn’t all 100% natural but they try to use as many natural ingredients as possible and are a humanitarian company, so I rather like their products. With no further ado here’s the first lot of what I splashed out on:

IMG_2965

IMG_2951

Tea Tree Water, Toner Water £7.95 (buy here): So I didn’t actually buy this one on that specific lush trip but thought I’d share my thoughts on it to anyhow as it’s my go-to toner. Tea Tree is a wonder antibacterial, antiseptic and antimicrobial ingredient for anyone with oily or spot prone skin.  I love this toner and use it every morning after cleansing my face. A fusion of tea tree water, grapefruit water and juniper water, this toner is very light and doesn’t sting, unlike a Garnier one that I have at home (I can’t remember which one), but leaves your face feeling clean and fresh. At £7.95 it’s not the cheapest but I must say I have been surprised at how long it has lasts. Definitely worth buying!

IMG_2967

Ocean Salt, Face and Body Scrub £13.95 (buy here): I received a little tester earlier this year and completely forgot about it until it rediscovered it the other week. I loved it so much I had to buy a tub of it! Lashings of fine sea salt to scrub and clean, organic limes to brighten and avocado butter to soften your skin. The sea salt does make quite an invigorating scrub and cleans all your pores leaving you feeling squeaky clean and the citrus extracts give it a refreshing feel. At £13.95 again, lush isn’t the cheapest, but a little goes a long way and they also do a smaller pot too, which is the one I got, and I think was about £8 ish.

IMG_2952

Enzymion, Facial Moisturiser £14.50 (buy here): I have combination skin and get shiny t-zone quite easily so I used to usually not bother with moisturisers thinking it would just make my skin more grease prone; however after deep cleansing my pores I then often get dry skin around my nose and chin especially so I thought it was time to start moisturising on a regular basis and after much umming and ahhing I went for the Enzymion moisturiser from Lush. Keeps oily skin looking at its best thanks to all the enzymic fresh fruit ingredients, avocado and organic aloe vera we squeeze into each pot. I read a lot of the reviews and was convinced it would be a good choice for my skin. At the beginning I did feel it sting my skin a little, now I don’t know if that’s because it was after using the ocean salt face scrub and my pores were open more than just after cleansing water, but it hasn’t stung the past few days so maybe my skin was just adjusting to it, who knows. Enzymion is super light and soaks in quite quickly, so works perfect for a morning moisturiser underneath make-up. I am liking so far but I think I might need a thinker cream for the night to really soothe my dry prone areas.

IMG_2949

Bubblegum Lip Scrub £5.50 (buy here): Out of the three lip scrubs, bubblegum, popcorn and mint I went for the bubblegum for two reasons, one it’s bright PINK and two it did taste a little better than the others. You just use a little and scrub over lips and then lick off if you want, yes it’s edible haha. Since using this my lips are smoother and tighter but if I don’t remember to apply lip balm every couple of hours it also feels like they are drying out faster. I do love this little jar though, all I’d say is do not scrub too often, it can become an addictive process haha but too much exfoliating is bad so maybe keep it to max once a day. I use it every morning as part of my skin routine before make-up.

IMG_2948

Charity Pot Hand&Body Lotion £1: In love with this mini tin, perfect for the handbag without having to lug a massive hand cream tube around. The moisturiser is very thin and thus a little goes a long way. It’s a nice quick relief for dry skin, a perfect day cream. For dry skin I would definitely use a thicker more nourishing cream at night though. I work as a barista and as my hand come into contact with water a lot, constant wet then dry hands, leaves them very cracked and dry sometimes and then they need a couple of days of lathering on a thick cream, I mean I haven’t tried this one at time like this, but I feel like it wouldn’t be replenishing enough. Also at £1 a pot which goes directly to charity you don’t have an excuse to not purchase this cute mini pot!

Well I hope you pretty people liked this post. It’s a first, so let me know what you thought. Thanks!

Carina xo

One thought on “Lush Haul Part One

Leave a comment