The Art of Feeling Full

Learning how to eat and listen to your body, something I’ve never paid attention to but should have. I am a foodie through and through and if there’s something yummy to eat I will often power through even when feeling full. This is something I need to change. Here are two supposed tips that I’ve known about for years, on how to help reduce the amount I eat in the first place and feel full faster, but have never put to practice. I do not know how true the science behind these ideas is, but logically they seem to make sense to me. Let’s see if I can start abiding to these two tips and how much of a difference they make.

– Drink a glass of water/tea around 30mins before your meal (this will fill your stomach a little and leave you feeling less hungry before you have even started your meal resulting in less consumed afterwards)

– Eat slowly and chew properly (perhaps try to chew at least 30-40 times before swallowing – this is just a number I will aim for myself btw, not a scientific proven ideal or anything)

Here is also an article I found on the importance of chewing properly: http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2013/07/31/chewing-foods.aspx

 Carina xo

2 thoughts on “The Art of Feeling Full

Leave a comment