I Can’t Not Eat Fruit!!!

The other day I told you all I was going to stick to Sarah Wilson’s Sugar Detox plan, but I have already caved – I ate some fruit!! 😮

Now I know this may not seem like a big deal as fruit is still healthy, but it contains so much fructose that to really detox your body you should avoid it too. However I am really struggling, I used to have a banana on toast or something alike for breakfast and now I do not know what to eat. I had scrambled eggs and sausage the other day, only 0.4g of sugar per sausage that’s good right?! But no, I do not want to start my day with such a heavy meal! I really feel at loss with 0 fruit! So although this goes against the detox plan, yes I know shock horror I am breaking rules again and diverging from plans, I will allow myself a little fruit, 1 banana for breakfast and some berries to snack on. Berries are lower in sugar than most fruits especially raspberries and blackberries.

So I on that note here’s what I had for breakfast this morning: Quark, Yoghurt, Blueberries, Oats, Chia seeds and Flax seeds with a delicious freshly brewed filter coffee.

IMG_2919

P.S. Here’s a rough guide to the nutritional values in a selection of fruits and veg: http://www.fda.gov/Food/IngredientsPackagingLabeling/LabelingNutrition/ucm063367.htm

Carina xo

2 thoughts on “I Can’t Not Eat Fruit!!!

    • Carina Roxanne Nausner says:

      Yes I’ve been reading some of Dr.Lustig’s stuff too 🙂 very interesting! And I can understand why, to totally detox your body of sugar, but I don’t have enough self control to cut fruit too haha xx

Leave a comment