Diary Day 32 – December the 15th

Snack: sage tea=0g, 1 clementine=0g

Breakfast: 1 1/2 rolls=3.8g, 20g of butter=0.2g, 1 banana=0g, coffee=0g

Lunch: toasties: 4 sl of toast=6g, cheese&ham=0.6g, butter 0.2g, rooibos&green tea tea=0g

Snack: rooibos&green tea tea=og, 1 clementine=0g

Dinner: chicken&bacon salad=3g, pesto=0.4g, spaghetti=3g, 100ml of milk=4.7g

Snack: camomile&honey tea=0g

Total= 21.9g of sugar

I had an early start today as I had to try phone the doctors as soon as they opened to book and emergency appointment, I nearly thought I wouldn’t get one but luckily the doctor on call managed to squeeze me in and confirmed I had tonsillitis – woo! However mum, dad and myself sat down to a nice advent breakfast at 10am.

IMG_20141215_100954

After which I went to bed finished yesterdays blog and then had a long nap. At 2ish I made some toasties as I was quite peckish and thought they’d fill my craving (which they did) but damn the toast m parents have at 1.5g a slice, it made my sugar count higher than it had to be 😦 I need to bring my own toast home for Christmas! At 4pm ish my parents got back from shopping and we sat down for a cuppa, nice Christmas stolen and biscuits for them, and a clementine for me – yeay!

My dad wanted to take me home sooner rather than later, but I was shattered and went back to bed for a good 2 hours; we wre supposed to leave at 6pm but my mum came in to wake me and suggested it be better I stay home another night, which I’m glad of because everyone in my flat in Sunderland is home for Christmas already and I didn’t want to be by myself. So I went back to bed whilst my parents went shopping again and got me some more wool, so that I could at least get something done on my long list of things to do, namely more knitting, as  I’d run out of wool yesterday.

For tea mum had some bought bacon&chicken salad that needed eating, it wasn’t great sugar wise but I had a little anyhow and then some spaghetti & pesto which was better than I expected, well the pesto anyhow, pasta not super good but ok, although on top of what I’ve eaten today it obvs brought me over my count of 10g :/ also I then really had a raving for some milk, and still do, I know I shouldn’t have but I allowed myself 100ml. So I’m going to post this before I can eat anything else haha, I know I’ll have a tea later, but that’s allowed :p I doubt ‘ll be up much longer anyhow; absolutely shattered!

Carina xo 

Leave a comment