Diary Day 45 – December the 28th

Breakfast: banana toastie=1.1g, echinacea&lavender tea=0g

Snack: Sage tea=0g

Lunch: 1 poached egg=0.2g, rocket salad=0g, ham=1g, red cabbage=0.5g,  roast parsnips=0g, tea=0g

Snack: clementine=0g, 1sl of baguette=1g, 1/2 banana=0g, 1 square of chocolate=1.3g, coffee=0g

Dinner: 1 cheese toastie=1.2g

Snack: echinacea&lavender tea=0g, 50g of popcorn=0.25g

Total= 6.65g of sugar

I had a nice lie in this morning only getting up at 10am to enjoy a cup of coffee and a banana toastie in my pj’s infront of the tv.

IMG_20141228_105640

My late morning was then spent pottering about and helping mum clean the house. I had planned to just have a toastie for lunch, but then mum prepared this yummy ensemble instead, roasted parsnips, a poached egg, some ham, rocket and red cabbage. It was nice to have something healthy but different to yet another toastie and it was warm and delish!

IMG_20141228_141645

The afternoon was then spent with a cup of coffee watching the end of Black Beauty which was n tv, one one my childhood faves, but god I’d forgotten how sad it is, I shed a lot of tears haha. Afterwards it was time for me to tidy my room. I struggle clearing out, it’s so difficult to chuck things, but I managed to get some stuff chucked and put my Christmas presents away. It was quite nice and relaxed really because once I’d cleared my shelf I put on all my new candles and incense I’d got for Christmas 🙂

IMG_20141228_200706

For dinner it was just a boring cheese toastie but hey they are quite yummy really. Once my dad and sister were back from the shop and had their dinner too we sat down to watch a few Cosby episodes. The evening was the most challenging because my sister ad received a massive box of Thornton’s chocolates for Christmas and was sharing them around!!!

IMG_20141228_204925

So I had all these yummy sugar bombs starring in my face, but I was good and refrained and got myself a bowl of salty popcorn instead 🙂

Carina xo

One thought on “Diary Day 45 – December the 28th

Leave a comment